2019 Board of Directors

Executive Committee 

Alires Almon,


Governance Committee

100 Year Starship

Bob Cone, 


Advanced Space

Krystal Scordo,

Secretary and

Chair Communications

& Public Outreach Committee

Ball Aerospace 

Paul Deaderick


Buckley Air Force Base


Board of Directors 

Daudi Barnes: Co-Vice Chair, Road Trip Committee                       

Advanced Mobile Propulsion Test              

Shane Deichman: Board Member

Teledyne Brown Engineering  

Dave Eddy: Co-Vice Chair, Activities and Events Committee 

The Boeing Company             

Dr. Ryan Haaland: Co-Vice Chair, Activities and Events Committee     

Fort Lewis College  

Sean Humbert: Board Member

University of Colorado Boulder

Vicky Lea: Board Liaison to Advisory Board

Colorado Space Coalition           

Chrystal Morgan: Board Member

United Launch Alliance

Crystal Peden: Chair, Membership Committee

The CPI Group       

Ali Recek: Board Member

Manufacturers Edge

Joe Rice: Chair, Road Trip Committee

Lockheed Martin Space Systems    

Kimberly Schwandt: Board Member

Sierra Nevada Corporation

Mary Serafin: Vice-Chair, Communications and Public Outreach Committee 

Sierra Nevada Corporation            

Mike Sneddon: Co-Vice Chair, Road Trip Committee                       

Wren Industries                   

Kristin Thomas: Board Member

Red Canyon Software & Engineering               

Joe Troutman: Chair, Activities and Events Committee


Rick Ward: Past Chair

Ward Consulting

Debra Wilcox: Chair, Strategic Partnerships Committee

The 3d Printing Store

Advisory Board 

Abby Benson, CU Boulder AeroSpace Ventures

Ron Cole, Independent IC Consultancy, LLC

Stacey DeFore, Teledyne Brown Engineering     

Steve Eisenhart, Space Foundation 

Alan Feldkamp, Feldkamp Aerospace Consulting

Tim Jones, ISSAC Corp.

Dave Jungkind, SEAKR Engineering, Inc. 

Joe Lehman, Lehman Strategies

Jay Lindell, Colorado Office of Economic Development and International Trade 

Bob Reehorn, Battelle Memorial Institute

Skip Smith, Sherman & Howard L.L.C.

Vince Tate, Design Net Engineering